top of page
Search
  • Ms. Angel

Gratitude Conversations as a Family

Updated: Mar 25, 2020


This is a time of uncertainty, and it can be easy to notice the new challenges and frustrations in our daily lives. It's common for our thoughts to drift to what is not working, instead of all focusing our thoughts on the many things that are going well. Taking time to actively notice and reflect on ways we are fortunate in our lives (and how we can give back to others) helps us to feel calm, connected and cared for. As a family you might start a ritual where you share gratitude together. Some examples of prompts to start this conversation are:

I smiled today when…

My favorite part of the day was..

Someone I was grateful for today..

Something I was grateful for today...

One way I can show thanks or help others tomorrow is…



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page